On May 9, 1907, the Board of Governors of the Delta Sigma Phi Fraternity granted a charter to a small group of men at the University of Texas at Austin. Interestingly, the petition for the charter was signed on May 29. Note the discrepancy in dates. Knowing both that the Austin Group desired a charter and that mail was incredibly slow in those days, the Board of Governors actually granted the charter twenty days before it received the petition. As it was the seventh chapter, the group would come to be known as Eta. It was the first chapter to be named under the present Greek alphabet system, rather than receiving a simple nickname such as Insula or Keystone. Since the founding of Delta Sigma Phi, there have been over 200 chapters in the bond at one time or another, and of these chapters none have had a prouder history or more influential impant on the Fraternity as a whole than Eta.

Executive Board

President

Chris Kaihlanen

ckaihlanen13@gmail.com

Vice President

Sebastian Eder

sebastian.eder@aol.com

Treasurer

Shayan Anjum

shayan.anjum@icloud.com

Secretary

Jace Knudson

jace.knudson@utexas.edu

Sergeant at Arms

Lester Ruiz

lesterruiz@comcast.net

VP of Recruitment

Christian Mejia

mejia.c@utexas.edu

VP of Member Development

Weston Selleck

wwselleck@gmail.com

Recruitment Chair

Sean Sullivan

mejia.c@utexas.edu

Recruitment Chair

Joe Pappano

jepappano4@utexas.edu

Recruitment Chair

Arnulfo Carrillo

arnulfocarrillo@utexas.edu

Summer Recruitment Chair

Andre Harris

andreharris@utexas.edu

Social Chair & Summer Recruitment Chair

Andy Barnes

barnes.andy3@gmail.com

Social Chair

Daniel Turlington

daniel.turlington@gmail.com

New Member Educator

James Alaniz

james.alaniz@utexas.edu