On May 9, 1907, the Board of Governors of the Delta Sigma Phi Fraternity granted a charter to a small group of men at the University of Texas at Austin. Interestingly, the petition for the charter was signed on May 29. Note the discrepancy in dates. Knowing both that the Austin Group desired a charter and that mail was incredibly slow in those days, the Board of Governors actually granted the charter twenty days before it received the petition. As it was the seventh chapter, the group would come to be known as Eta. It was the first chapter to be named under the present Greek alphabet system, rather than receiving a simple nickname such as Insula or Keystone. Since the founding of Delta Sigma Phi, there have been over 200 chapters in the bond at one time or another, and of these chapters none have had a prouder history or more influential impant on the Fraternity as a whole than Eta.

Executive Board

President

J Colby Malone

etapresident1907@gmail.com

Vice President

Kian Dalvandi

kdalvandi@utexas.edu

Treasurer

Ashim Bhandari

ashim.bhandari@utexas.edu

Secretary

Charlie Hartland

charliehartland9@gmail.com

Sergeant at Arms

Javier Puluc

javierpuluc@utexas.edu

VP of Recruitment

James Barr

jamesbarr23tx@gmail.com

VP of Member Development

Reasat Bhuiyan

reasat.bhuiyan@utexas.edu

Recruitment Chair

Tyler Kozma

kozmat@utexas.edu

Recruitment Chair

Joe Pappano

jepappano4@utexas.edu

Recruitment Chair

Arnulfo Carrillo

arnulfocarrillo@utexas.edu

Recruitment Chair

Jackson Roth

jackson_roth@utexas.edu

Social Chair

Ajay Gupta

ajay.gupta@utexas.edu

Social Chair

Daniel Turlington

daniel.turlington@gmail.com

New Member Educator

Brenton Novit

bnovit@utexas.edu