On May 9, 1907, the Board of Governors of the Delta Sigma Phi Fraternity granted a charter to a small group of men at the University of Texas at Austin. Interestingly, the petition for the charter was signed on May 29. Note the discrepancy in dates. Knowing both that the Austin Group desired a charter and that mail was incredibly slow in those days, the Board of Governors actually granted the charter twenty days before it received the petition. As it was the seventh chapter, the group would come to be known as Eta. It was the first chapter to be named under the present Greek alphabet system, rather than receiving a simple nickname such as Insula or Keystone. Since the founding of Delta Sigma Phi, there have been over 200 chapters in the bond at one time or another, and of these chapters none have had a prouder history or more influential impant on the Fraternity as a whole than Eta.

Executive Board

President

Tyler Kozma

etapresident1907@gmail.com

Vice President

Ryan Bernard

ryanbernardm@utexas.edu

Treasurer

Brenton Novit

bnovit@utexas.edu

Secretary

Cory Howard

cory.howard72@gmail.com

Sergeant at Arms

Isais Gonzalez

ig6706@gmail.com

VP of Recruitment

Matt Curbow

mattcurbow@utexas.edu

VP of Member Development

Nick Pierce

npierce9696@gmail.com

Recruitment Chair

Chris Kaihlanen

ckaihlanen13@gmail.com

Recruitment Chair

Sebastian Eder

sebastianeder15@gmail.com

Recruitment Chair

Ashim Bhandari

ashim098@yahoo.com

Social Chair

Shane Colwell

shane.colwell@aol.com

Social Chair

Kian Dalvandi

kdalvandi@utexas.edu